Garlic Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this dish at my home. And my family just loved it. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
So easy, and so delicious - perfect for when you don't have time to marinate! I used an extra Tbsp. of olive oil and cut the amount of black pepper in half (personal preference) and added a bit of kosher salt to the mix. I used this on NY strips and let them sit for 30 minutes before grilling. The steaks came out moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Made on 2 Diffferent Occassions and My Husband Litteraly Licked His Plate Clean They Came Out So Tender and Juicy and the Flavor Was Wonderful. Definatley Keeping This Recipe On Hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was very very good. I thought it was full of flavor! I loved it. I will most likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was very good. I added some extra garlic. The meat was very tender, not too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Way to much pepper but other than that the flavor was amazing! I added a 1/2 cup soy sauce, 2 more cloves of garlic, 1 tsp of garlic power, 1 tsp of onion powder, and 2 sliced onions. I marinated the steak for 6 hours. This recipe is very very delicious. Next time I will only add a 1/2 tsp of pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was good, but a little too peppery for my children. All I had to do was rinse some of the pepper off for them. Next time I make it, and there will be a next time, I will simply cut the pepper in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
If you're expecting an explosion of flavor other than beef, you'll probably be left wanting. This is a very good basic recipe, but for those of us left wanting more flavor to our steaks, marinate the steaks using this recipe, plus two more cloves of crushed garlic, 1 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/2c soy sauce. I use Top Loin (New Yorks) or Sirloins.This is very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Very bland. Put them on the grill & the smell was wonderful, but the taste was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Quick and east to prepare!! A little to much pepper flavoring for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States