Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Awesome Recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty! Thanks for sharing Greg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I added some extra spice to it, like fresh Lime and a little bit of seasoned salt. I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Great simple taste! Went great with the "Breaded Parmesan Chicken" recipe I found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I made a few mistakes with this recipe that I wanted to share. First, I was paranoid about burning the garlic (which tastes horrible) and ended up undercooking it. Raw garlic is just too overpowering for most dishes... Find a happy medium. Second, I didn't have any parmesan cheese on hand, so I left it out. As a result, the dish needed salt to substitute for the cheese. I also made a large batch and planned to use it for pasta salad as lunch. Because the sauce is oil based, it does not absorb well in the refrigerator. The pasta tends to dry up a little. I suggest cooking a little past al dente or adding a little broth. I'm vegetarian and have experimented with vegetable broths unsucessfully. You meat eaters enjoy the chicken broth which works nicely with it. I had some pine nuts on hand and they made a nice addition. Just add them to the sauteing garlic with about 5 mins to go. I also found that the sauce needed a Tbsp or so of butter to add to the flavor of the rather bland olive oil. Fake margarine spreads works particularly well since they have more concentrated artificial "butter flavor". Also, make sure your skillet is large enough for the amount of pasta you make. Also better buy some breath mints while you still have friends. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This was good. I added the juice of one lemon. Next time I will cut the amount of Italian seasoning back though. I really thought it was too strong and killed the other flavors. My 17 month old liked it and ate two helpings. I ate mine with just a salad and my daughter had fruit and green beans. But if you feel the need for meat with your dinner I think it would go well with some Italian sausage that was sliced and browned. Last thing, make sure you use real Parmesean cheese, don't use the stuff in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Yum! I loved this simple recipe! Try adding grilled chicken and a little butter. I have this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Sorry .. I am not sure where I went wrong with this recipe but it was not edible. The huge amount of Italian seasoning was just too much and I only used 1/2 teaspoon of pepper instead of the tablespoon it called for and it was still very hot. And I usually love garlic and all sorts of spices. Hubby said it tasted like a "spice factory". Sorry but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe to which I also added shrimp in with the garlic as it was sauteing, however, ten to fifteen minutes is way too long to cook garlic. The whole family went nuts over this Greg and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I am giving this 4 stars only because I truly feel the Italian Seasoning amount is way off. I doubled the pasta (1 lb) and used only 1 tsp seasoning and same amount everything else. I was a little dry, but very tasty with the chicken piccata I made. I just drizzled some of that sauce on the pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe!!It is so easy to make. Sometimes I switch the Italian seasoning for parsley, but other than that I follow the recipe to a tee. Thanks for the great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States