Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Like a lot of others I thought I screwed up the recipe. Way too much Italian seasoning. The flavor was bad along with the texture which was similar to sawdust. I was so looking foward to the garlic, but somewhere along the line it disappeared. No garlic flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
I must have done something horribly wrong. I adjusted my recipe to serve 5 and it was awful. The italian seasoning was too over powering and I didn't even taste the garlic. I ended up adding a jar of spaghetti sauce. It helped a little, but the over powering taste of the italian seasonings was still there. I gave it two stars because it was a quick meal fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I used a small palm full of spices, 1/2 the red pepper and parm. It would have been better if I wasn't so chicken with the red pepper. My fault, I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This pasta was really good and easy. It was a bit too spicy for my kids though, so next time I may cut back on the red pepper just a bit. I found that I didnt need the whole 1/4 cup of Italian Seasoning - half of that was enough. I only used about 1/4 cup of olive oil. Definatley important to use fresh grated parmesan (not the powdery kind in the can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe!!It is so easy to make. Sometimes I switch the Italian seasoning for parsley, but other than that I follow the recipe to a tee. Thanks for the great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I am giving this 4 stars only because I truly feel the Italian Seasoning amount is way off. I doubled the pasta (1 lb) and used only 1 tsp seasoning and same amount everything else. I was a little dry, but very tasty with the chicken piccata I made. I just drizzled some of that sauce on the pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe to which I also added shrimp in with the garlic as it was sauteing, however, ten to fifteen minutes is way too long to cook garlic. The whole family went nuts over this Greg and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Sorry .. I am not sure where I went wrong with this recipe but it was not edible. The huge amount of Italian seasoning was just too much and I only used 1/2 teaspoon of pepper instead of the tablespoon it called for and it was still very hot. And I usually love garlic and all sorts of spices. Hubby said it tasted like a "spice factory". Sorry but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Yum! I loved this simple recipe! Try adding grilled chicken and a little butter. I have this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This was good. I added the juice of one lemon. Next time I will cut the amount of Italian seasoning back though. I really thought it was too strong and killed the other flavors. My 17 month old liked it and ate two helpings. I ate mine with just a salad and my daughter had fruit and green beans. But if you feel the need for meat with your dinner I think it would go well with some Italian sausage that was sliced and browned. Last thing, make sure you use real Parmesean cheese, don't use the stuff in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States