Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
While this was good (I had to add salt, which is rare for me), it would be ideal as a side dish rather than the main course. I had all ingredients on hand and needed something quick and easy (no time to run to the store). It tastes exactly as you imagine it would. If I make it again, I think I will pair it with a nice steak or possibly salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is a favorite side dish for many meals. It is extremely easy. I never have all the fresh ingredients so I use the dried herbs except for the garlic (I always have some fresh). Could be laziness but after the pasta is finished I put the rest of the ingredients in the pot and give it a big stir until everything is mixed. So simple and it adds a nice spice to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Good though I might go lighter on the red pepper next time. It was nice and light and a good flavorful change from the regular. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made up this dish adding a tablespoon of butter and found that it was excellent! I cooked it up as a side, more like joint, dish with some boiled shrimp on New Year's eve. It was excellent! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I liked it. Too much parsly for me though, next time I will use maybe a tablespoon or even less. The red pepper gives it a nice kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I loved it, I did add a little more on flavoring. For dinner I served it somewhat warm but I had it cold for lunch and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I altered this recipe greatly, but wow! I used dried herbs-all I had in the house. I also used whole wheat egg noodles, adding a package of frozen chopped broccoli when the pasta was almost done. I took another reviewers advice and added some butter to the sauce, adding more garlic at the same time. To the cooked pasta mixture I added some cooked salmon which I had used the same herbs on-baking the salmon until it was well done with some olive oil and the herbs. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was really good but I felt like it was missing something...Still don't know what. Calamata olives on the side, maybe? I used 1/3c oil and that was enough; more and it would have been too runny. Anyway, AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
When I make this I place my colander with broccoli over the pasta pot and steam it for the last 5 minutes. delish. serve fresh grated parmesan and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I suggest using half the oil. Very spicy (hot hot hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States