Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was very delicious and looked fancy enough to have at a party. I added some shrimp to it, used italian seasoning instead of the fresh spices, and only added a tsp of red peppers. Still, it was quite spicy. I'll only add a half a tsp next time around. There will definitely be a next time though--this was so tasty and quick to boot! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I did differently was add less than half of the crushed red pepper. This pasta was really good BUT next time I will not add any red pepper at all. It threw off the other flavors and gave it much too spice even though I added so little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar High

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Oustanding flavor for such a simple recipe. I only added about 1 tsp of red pepper and it was hot so I couldnt imagine a whole tablespoon! I would like to try it with some chicken or sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe makes an absolutely delicious meal. I generally like to have meat for dinner, so I have done both shrimp slow cooked in a garlic mixture and mixed with the pasta, or chicken mixed with the pasta. Both options I have loved. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I love garlic, but this is super garlicy. Only eat this if you will not be talking to someone else for a solid 24 hours because garlic breath doesn't begin to describe what you will have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Thanks for the killer recipe. Felt like a Macaroni Grill special. Added some shrimp and sundried tomatoes and we couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
A wonderfully simple recipe. I used whole wheat penne and reduced the crushed red pepper a lot (I used maybe 1/2 tsp.). I used dried herbs, reducing the amounts since dried herb flavor is more intense than fresh. This made a great side dish and I will most likely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I thought this was a good recipe. I actually added some chopped onion and a can of tomato sauce. I also added some salt to the dish once I added the pasta to the sauce, and sprinkled some red pepper instead of using the full tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Too much crushed red pepper! It has a good taste to it, but you can't hardly taste the flavor of the rest of the spices due to how much red pepper is in it. Cut the red pepper in half or even by 3/4, and it might be the perfect dish. but it was quick and easy to make. i also used whole wheat pasta to make it even more healthy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I took away one star because as written the recipe calls for too much crushed red pepper. My family likes hot but I'd recommend starting with 1 tsp rather than one T. Otherwise it is a nice recipe, quick, light and fresh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States