Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good, not too rich like my usual pasta/alfredo dishes! I ommited the red pepper, and used both olive oil & butter, sauteed the garlic first. Served with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Tried this tonight for something other than red sauced pasta. Both my picky husband and picky 9yo son cleaned their plates. I paired it with grilled shrimp skewers and garlic bread. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was good, but I found that it had quite a lot of bite to it. I don't know if it was all the garlic or spices. Also I think another type of pasta would be better. With penne all the spices get clogged in the inside of the pasta. I also added about one 8 oz bag of tyson grilled chicken to the garlic and seasoning mix while I was cooking it to make it a little bit of a more heartier main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Reduced chili flakes to 1 tsp. Added 2 tbsp butter to garlic herb mixture. Added quarter cup of pasta water to bowl as pasta sat for 5 minutes. Used dried oregano 1tsp. Served with extra parmesan cheese at table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was very good. I made a few changes - added 4 tbsp butter and fresh steamed broccoli, omitted the parsley since I didn't have any on hand, and used dried oregano and 3 tbsp jar garlic instead of fresh since that's what I had on hand. It was great and all the kids and adults in our household loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My mom and I make this recipe ALL THE TIME now. We first made it when my friend and his gf were coming over for dinner, to make something easy but more interesting than plain pasta with tomato sauce. My mom also made it as a main dish at my baby shower. One thing I must say though is that the basil is really a key ingredient, giving that "pesto" taste. b/c one time we had no basil and it just wasn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
One of the families favorites so far. I added 6 cubed chicken breasts cooked with the garlic and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I used dried ingredients so I scaled it down to about 1/2 a tsp and used 8oz of noodles. This was GREAT to serve along with our grilled shrimp. My boyfriend and I love spicey, but the red pepper has to be cut back for the little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I found this DeBoles angel hair pasta made from jerusalem artichoke flour which was a new kind of pasta for me. I needed something simple to dress it up a little so this was my simple but tasty choice. I did cut down the EVOO to just a couple tablespoons or so and used dry seasonings so I cut those back to a 1/2 tsp. each and the parmesan down to a couple tablespoons. (I'm trying to watch my fats/calories so that much was just too much for me. It's no reflection on the recipe's taste factor or rateability.) This went really well with the Unbelievable Chicken, which is also from this site. NOTE: Half of a recipe was more enough for all of us for dinner plus a little paired with the chicken for my husband's lunch tomorrow. More than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States