Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
absolutely delicious even though I had to substitute dried basil and oregano for fresh. I'm sure it would have been even better had I had the fresh herbs. I suggest being careful when cooking the garlic, it does so rather quickly and u don't want the taste of burnt garlic to ruin the entire dish. I added baby bella mushrooms(sauteed with garlic) and spinach which I added towards the end just to wilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Not super great, but good and very easy. Used bowtie pasta, used dried herbs - 1tsp for every TBL. Added 3 T butter to the oil to cook garlic in. DO NOT brown garlic, but sautee for a few minutes. Reduce red pepper to less than 1/2 tsp or omit alltogether. Add 2 c steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I thought it was a bit bland, however, the oil mixture is the perfect dip for crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good, not too rich like my usual pasta/alfredo dishes! I ommited the red pepper, and used both olive oil & butter, sauteed the garlic first. Served with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Tried this tonight for something other than red sauced pasta. Both my picky husband and picky 9yo son cleaned their plates. I paired it with grilled shrimp skewers and garlic bread. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was good, but I found that it had quite a lot of bite to it. I don't know if it was all the garlic or spices. Also I think another type of pasta would be better. With penne all the spices get clogged in the inside of the pasta. I also added about one 8 oz bag of tyson grilled chicken to the garlic and seasoning mix while I was cooking it to make it a little bit of a more heartier main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Reduced chili flakes to 1 tsp. Added 2 tbsp butter to garlic herb mixture. Added quarter cup of pasta water to bowl as pasta sat for 5 minutes. Used dried oregano 1tsp. Served with extra parmesan cheese at table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was very good. I made a few changes - added 4 tbsp butter and fresh steamed broccoli, omitted the parsley since I didn't have any on hand, and used dried oregano and 3 tbsp jar garlic instead of fresh since that's what I had on hand. It was great and all the kids and adults in our household loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My mom and I make this recipe ALL THE TIME now. We first made it when my friend and his gf were coming over for dinner, to make something easy but more interesting than plain pasta with tomato sauce. My mom also made it as a main dish at my baby shower. One thing I must say though is that the basil is really a key ingredient, giving that "pesto" taste. b/c one time we had no basil and it just wasn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States