Garlic Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Very versatile dish where you can add whatever you like whether it be other herbs, vegetables, or cheeses. My girlfriend and I love spicy food so we couldn't resist adding a jalapeno to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made this last night and it was delicious! I baked the head of garlic so it wasn't bitter at all. Just add it to oil with the rest of the ingredients, add a little pasta water and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very quick and easy dinner! I followed the recipe almost exactly except for parsley because I didnt have any. Seasonings gave great flavor! Also, cut down the oil but did add a tbs of ff sour cream for more liquid. I cooked the garlic on low for about 10 minutes while the pasta cooked and it was perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was a good foundation, but I added different herbs to my taste likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Yummy. I made it exactly as stated and it was out of this world!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Daley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A good easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
No one really liked this dish. It was truly lacking in flavor. There was a lot left over so I plan to add more herbs (dried this time) and give it another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
WAY too much red pepper! I would cut it down to a teaspoon. Also, use FRESH herbs. I used dried, and it just did not taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Super easy and very good. Makes a quick lunch! I used dried herbs and upped the garlic. I didn't measure anything, just sort of dumped it in and mix. Definitely use fresh parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Nice simple and garlicky...which was great for us! be sure to add some salt and pepper. The amount of red pepper flakes was perfect for us as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States