Garlic Pasta with Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Really good; I agree with using less oil (4 tablespoons are enough). I added one diced avocado and 2 cups of shrimp as opposed to the prawns and 2 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar; yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I thought this recipe was pretty good.. My husband didnt like the flavor with the olive oil. I think if it was made with butter it would taste great! I'm going to try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaB6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
this was excellent - didn't change a thing (except i used huge raw prawns and left the heads and shells on - more fun to eat)delicious will be making this time and time again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Mmmmmmm yummy! Instead of using 8oz pasta I used a full pound of thin spaghetti. I made the sauce with 8 tbsp EVOO, half a stick of butter, juice of 2 lemons, 4 cloves garlic minced, and 1 tsp crushed red pepper. I added about 1 1/2 lbs pre-cooked frozen shrimp to the sauce. but I forgot the parsley! so I am giving this 4 stars because I changed it alot. Thanks so much for the recipie idea it was simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: North Salem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I cut the oil to a third, and added 1 tablespoon of butter (less likely to burn and enhances the flavor of the shrimp). I ended up doubling the amount of shrimp because we loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I didn't use prawns in this recipe. I just wanted a nice flavourful, seasoned pasta recipe, and this looked good to me. Turned out it was! Seeing as I'm not a seafood fan, I served this with chicken instead. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
The prawns were delicious but the pasta was very bland. The recipe has potential but the sauce is missing something key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
WOW! This was REALLY good! I only used 4 TBSP of oil, per another review, and I was glad I did that! I also added several cloves of garlic, but my husband and I are garlic freaks....the more the better, for us at least! This was super-easy to make and it was DELICIOUS! Even my toddler loved it! Definitely will be making this over and over again! Thanks for the delicious/easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
this was really good. i didn't really expect much because there wasn't alot to it. but the taste was great. i did add a few cloves of garlic because i love garlic and a little more olive oil because it seemed a little dry, but that was it. it just goes to show that you don't need alot of ingredients in a dish to make it good. simple, but elegant is what i have to say about this. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
mmm...i added some chopped fresh tomatoes and some black pepper to add some spice, and some butter to taste. also added extra garlic (4 cloves instead of 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States