Garlic Pasta with Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good. Added chili flakes and much more fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I took the cheap option and used small frozen cooked prawns, but added a nice dollop of very dry vermouth (noilly prat) to the the pan before adding the pasta. Very cheap and very tasty, this has been added to my regular weeknight meals list. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Very delicious idea for a pasta... only change is I first fried up a bit of zucchini for a while, then threw in the shrimp and lots of garlic. the resultant sauce was really tasty. after boiling mini shell macaroni, i stirred it in the pan with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I love this recipeIt's great as it is but can easily adapted too. My kids don't like prawns much so I make this and put half in a tub in the fridge. Next day it's delicious as a cold pasta salad for lunch. Also, a quick chamge I sometimes make to this is after draining the pasta and returning to the pan, stir in a coule of handfuls of fresh rocket or watercress. Stir in and return the lid to the pan then continue with the recipe instuctions. It adds a bit of colour and is delicious. Thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Shields, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
OK, I liked it but hubby wasn't a fan at all. And he's the pasta lover in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was so easy and so good. I took some of the other reviewers advice and reduced the olive oil to 4 Tbsp. I also thought it needed some color so I added sliced green peppers at the same time as the prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXYPAULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
i made this last night for dinner and it was excellent.. i did 5 tbsp of olive oil and 1 tbsp of butter, added more shrimp and 2 extra cloves of garlic. boiled some extra noodles and cheesed it till it was cheesy enough for me.. also i sprinkled a tiny bit of garlic salt in it because some people commented that it was bland.. it came out perfect.. i was bragging about it not even 10 minutes after i finished eating.. will definitely be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was excellent and delicious and I will make it again and again for my boyfriend and I. However, I did alter it according to other reviews... I used 2 T EVOO and 2 T melted butter instead of 6 T of oil, around 1/2 C of fresh chopped parsely instead of only 1 teaspoon, 3 cloves of fresh chopped garlic, 1 full cup of shredded Parmesan cheese, and 1/2 lb of precooked frozen shrimp. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was simple and fast, but as others as noted, it needs a little somethin' somethin'. I added red pepper flakes which improved it. The garlic taste was hardly noticeable, so I'd suggest adding a couple of more cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
If I could give this any less of a rating I would, the pasta wasn't good with these ingredients. I was able to use the shrimp and whip up something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States