Garlic Pasta with Prawns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was good. I used small shrimp. Claudia suggested I use lemon zest to deepen the flavor. Also, I used too much pasta (spaghetti noodles)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I just made this and the aroma is making me salivate... I cant wait for my husband to come home so we can have dinner... I did add more garlic than stated and less oil.. but I did add some milk... this gave a creamy coat to the pasta. Hope this helps someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Italians don't usually have cheese with fish recipes but otherwise fairly authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Wow, this was awesome! I followed the recipe, however used half the oil but added a bit of butter. I also marinated the prawns/shrimp in "Basil Shrimp" recipe on here before starting (use less dijon). This was wonderful and I wouldn't hesitate to make it for company! Even my husband loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
i love this recipe because it's simple, light and tasty! will definitely make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very good. I added some monteray jack cheese also. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Had this for dinner tonight, and it was very good. I added fresh mushrooms, red bell peppers and green bell peppers to the shrimp. I think it would have been boring without these additions. I also substituted angel hair pasta (my favorite) for the suggested pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I bought really large prawns so they took over twice as long as the recipe states but otherwise it was a good dish. I added meat from king crab legs to the pasta as well and it turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Awesome better then i had expected! although i did make some alterations, only used 4 tbls of EVOO and 2 tbl of cooking wine and 2 tbls of Butter. To Die for.. even my picky son who hates everything gobbled it up and keeps asking for me to make it again! thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good. Added chili flakes and much more fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States