Garlic Parmesan Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
YUM!! I tripled the receipe - I used jumbo olives - and let it marinate overnight (that is the key!) Let it come to room temp before serving - my guest LOVED them - but you have to like garlic - these were great - Will surely make them again and again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Both my husband and I thought these were good. Agree with couple others that visually, not the prettiest dish, but taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Good, but not great. Nice way to use up an extra can of olives! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I let the olives sit in the mixture overnight in the fridge and I felt like the cheese got a little chunky. Also, the olive oil flavor was a little too noticable for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was a simple way to dress up some olives. Made it for a get together and they were a hit. I quadrupled the recipe and they still went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Oh My!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Olive lovers delight! I was looking for a "little something extra" to bring along to a small dinner party. This looked very easy so I tried it without reading the reviews. I was not very happy with their appearance - the parmesan is not very attractive when mixed with the oil as it sits on the black olives. BUT, they tasted delicious and were a big hit once someone took the plunge and tried them. I served them 2 ways -- as the recipe states and also with some added green olives, just for color. I added extra large pimento stuffed green olives and garlic stuffed olives (store bought, from a jar). I think this looked a bit more appetizing than the plain black olives, and appealed to those who were not black olive lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Very good but those that don't like a lot of garlic won't like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
One or two was enough for everyone who tried these. Next time I'll add them to a pasta salad. I think it will be great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I actually hate olives, but I made these for my mom who's a big olive fan and she loved them. (For all I can say, they smelled really good.) My mom gives it 4 stars because even though they're really good, they're not something you can eat a whole lot of in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States