Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
i omitted the salt, added more garlic powder, butter and minced fresh garlic. I needed twice the dipping ingredients, and even though I greased the pan mine stuck. Taste wise good, but could have used more of something, garlic? parsley??. Overall, good recipe, with a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This was so easy and very delicious... kids gobbled it up and requested leftovers for their lunchboxes! I used frozen bun dough, divided in half, and put them into two loaf pans. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This recipe was great. The family loved it and it was very simple. I think next time I might add a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I wasn't very impressed with my results-the bread seemed bland to me. Then again, maybe I've just grown a high tolerance for garlic! If I make it again, I will increase the parmesean cheese and add granulated garlic to the butter mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I'm like all the others...ADD MORE GARLIC... I make dough in my bread machine. Also add more mixture to dip it in. I also used more parmesan cheese. This was really good, so I suggest you make it.I will be making this recipe often. Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
It was ok, but I won't cook it quite as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and it was a big hit. I also made some changes to the basic recipe. Instead of having to wait for bread to thaw, I used 3 tubes of Pillsbury Buttermilk bisquits and cut each one in half. I just sprinked the parmesan cheese between the layers so I used more than 1/2 cup. Overall, it was an appetizer and dessert for some of the family. Thanks! It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Not as good as it sounds will not make again. All that butter ruined my bundt pan. As it was cooking the butter mixture seeped through leaving more mess than it was worth. Taste was blah and the half hour to cook made the bread over done. WILL NOT MAKE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
My family tried this recipe this evening and we were not impressed. It needs more garlic, more dipping sauce, less green onions and a shorter cook time at a lower temprature. This would be great with some oregano in the mixture and to leave out the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I make this and brought it to our office pot luck lunch. Everyone raved about it. I made a 2 pound loaf of white bread dough in the breadmaker, on the dough cycle. The seasonings were just right, and so was cooking time. It stuck to the pan, but came out intact. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States