Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This recipe was awesome! My guests devoured it. Thank you for this delicious recipe. But I agree that the tube pan was not ideal. I will buy a silicone bunt pan for next time. Giny in Gatineau, qc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Amazing! I used a whole stick of butter to make it even better. I took the suggestions and used a bunt pan. It worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I didn't have time to use actual bread so I picked up biscuits in a tube. I used 2-8oz cans with the dipping sauce this recipe calls for. I didn't add as much parsley and it could use a tad more garlic (we're garlic heads here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was terrific. I made a couple changes: omitted scallions; doubled the butter and garlic powder. I used frozen dinner rolls and cut roughly into fourths. After whisking together eggs, seasoning and melted butter, I tossed the bread balls in the mixture until all were coated and then tossed in the Parmesan. I split the recipe into two very well greased loaf pans. The crusty top and edges are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good, although I forgot to add the parmesan cheese, which would have made them even better. I used a angel food cake pan and put in on a cookie sheet so nothing would leek out. The only problem I had was that when I took the bread out of the pan it did not keep its shape, all the little dough balls seperated. Not one stuck to each other, or the pan for that matter. But, I would still make these again, without forgetting the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We were disappointed with this bread. It didn't have much taste and it stuck to the pan (even though I greased it). We won't be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This recipe was great! I agree it needs some more garlic or something but as is it is definitely a keeper. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sullivan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Excellent idea: I like it! However, I wanted the primary flavor to be garlic, not scallions. I applied the triple garlic technique devised by ATK for garlic mashed potatoes. A handful of garlic, pressed and poached in the butter; several cloves ground with salt into a paste; and a couple small cloves pressed raw into the cooled savory mix. I swapped scallion for 1 Tbl chopped rosemary to keep the color but change the flavor. Marvelous! I heart ATK! I also changed butter to 50/50 with a mild olive oil. Next time, I'll use all olive oil, as I felt the butter clashed and overwhelmed the cheese and savory ingredients. I think I'll prefer a "ciabatta"-like experience. I'll set aside the time to use my sourdough starter for the bread. Still, the recipe as written is very good. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Way too eggy. We didn't like this at all. I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvelous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was awesome! I made two loaves of bread just with the mixture spread on top of the risen frozen bread dough, then the next time I made it the pull-apart way. I only used one roll of frozen bread dough (halving the dipping mixture), which was nice because it cooked through quickly, but we wanted more to eat since it turned out so good! The only other change I made was to omit the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States