Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
It was great! I didn't have the time to individually dip each piece so I just tossed them all together. I would suggest cutting a tad smaller, because then each bite will have more garlic glaze on iy. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was great! But I would like to try it with homemade bread dough, since I could tell a difference between the frozen and homemade. But when you haven't the time, it is great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eatonville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was fabulous! I was in a time-crunch and had forgotten to thaw the frozen bread loaf, so I used two cans of refrigerated French Bread dough (the kind that is next to the cinnamon rolls and pre-made cookie dough at the store). Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee and it was perfect!! We used large chunks of it as our "dinner roll" with our Thanksgiving meal and everyone said it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this (first time) for Thanksgiving. I used the Alternative of buttermilk biscuits to save time. At first everyone thought they were going to have too much garlic... but once out of the oven we couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Ellis Keiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This bread was really a treat for my family. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and it came out perfect. I greased my nonstick bundt pan and the bread came out with very little coaxing. I will definately make this again. But my family really didn't know how to approch cutting it so we just ripped off chunks. It was very amusing and fun for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is terrific! I used freshly grated Parmesan cheese and cut the bread into slices rather than pulling it apart. It freezes well. The second time I made it, I tried whole wheat bread and frankly, it wasn't as good. I have two frozen loaves remaining, one white and one whole wheat, so today, I will use them to make another "loaf".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckeye4U
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
To say this bread is Yummy is an understatement. I made this for my Senior Complex's Thanksgiving dinner. I had to taste it first of course and had to force myself to stop. I think I will also remake it using Tube Biscuits to save myself some time...I will definitely be making this again...A WINNER !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made 2 loaves for my sons first birthday party and they were gone in no time. Everybody raved about this recipe and I have forwarded it to some of my friends and family! I definitely recommend this to others. I did increase the garlic powder a little and add 1 clove minced garlic since so many other reviweres claimed it wasnt garlicy enough- mine was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was YUMMY! I put a pie plate under my tube pan to catch any butter that dripped out. That was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I tried this last night. It was great. I used frozen rolls and thawed them enough to cut in half, drenced them in the egg mixture and let them rise in a pre-heated and turned off 200 degree oven. I used garlic powder and instead of salt, I used garlic-parsley salt. I served this with a homemade vegetable soup. This would be fun to experiment with--maybe use another kind of cheese, make it a sweet roll with brown sugar and nuts or raisins?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States