Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made this at Christmas! It was a hit. People were very impressed with the look of it too. I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good - easy and different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belzoni, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerstin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
As written it is good, but we did feel it needed a bit more garlic & salt. I did add some cheddar cheese but otherwise followed the recipe as written. It went over well for Valentine's Day. Will be making again and adding fresh minced garlic and a tad more salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very good! I made this exactly as written except for putting a little shredded mozarella cheese on top before letting rise before baking. I think next time I will add a little more salt to the egg mixture, but other than that this was a delicious and beautiful bread! I made it in my heart shaped tube pan for Valentine's Day dinner and it was perfect! I will be using this recipe again. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Needs more garlic powder or some fresh garlic. Other than that it was tasty and pretty. The kids thought it was a treat to pull their own bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! Served with aged. slow roasted prime rib, ceasar salad with homemade dressing, and brussel sprouts braised in heavy cream and nutmeg. Between 6 adults there was only 1 small piece left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susieq624
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This bread turned out to be okay. I used 2 cans of refrigerated bisuits instead of the frozen bread. I also added 2 tsp. of garlic powder. I think this recipe called for too much butter because in the middle of the bread I could see the excess butter floating on top of the bread. This is a good recipe,but I think next time I will use less butter. Other than that the bread was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was so great! I use a shallow pan that didn't have the hole in the middle and mine didn't turn out cooked in the middle either. So the next time I used a bunt pan and it was perfect! My husband and I make this when we cooked Italian food and it goes great togther. I even gave my dog some and she gobbled it up! Lol!! But it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was disappointing. It didn't turn out very good. I thought it sounded strange to use green onion, but I tried it anyway. I didn't like the taste of the onion mixed with the garlic, butter and parsley. I might try doing this again, but with some modifications. It seemed like a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
It was great! I didn't have the time to individually dip each piece so I just tossed them all together. I would suggest cutting a tad smaller, because then each bite will have more garlic glaze on iy. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States