Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving, in a 9 x 9 pan (or pans...don't remember). Kinda messy to make but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I wasnt crazy about the end result, but it is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This recipe worked wonderfully, with one change. Based on other reviews, I doubled the amount of garlic powder used (I used granulated garlic), but it was still not quite garlicky enough for my taste. I would probably add a clove of pressed garlic to the mixture to really kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay Dot
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Amazing recipe! I doubled the dipping ingredients and allowed it to rise for 1.5 hours. I baked it for 50 minutes! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Dot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!! I have made it multiple times. I of course added a little bit extra of all the "good stuff". I have served this bread with steak, thai food, chicken, and stews. It goes great with it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Not near enough flavor for me but then I like LOTS of flavor. I followed the recipe and didn't add or change anything but I was so disappointed and I hate to write a bad review. Just wondering what I could have done wrong because there are so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe is some! The only thing I did differently is I used Rhodes frozen rolls (thawed) and dried chives since I didn't have any green onions on hand. I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A bit strong in taste but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great variation to the sweet monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Saint Robert, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This has been a REALLY BIG hit at the 3 parties I have made this for. Cooking time seems to vary; I set my timer for 25 min and checked it every couple of minutes until I felt it was done. If you really like a lot of garlic, add more. I make it as is. Another party goer brought a buffalo chicken dip and this dipped in that is sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States