Garlic Parmesan Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Delicious! Made it for thanksgiving and the family loved it. I used 2 dozen frozen rolls and cut them in half and I omitted the green onion as some family members are picky. Was terrific and next time I will add the green onion and use aged cheddar for something a little different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is quite a treat! I used a recipe from this site to make the dough. ( best bread machine bread) I used regular bread pans and it worked just fine. I've made it several times now using different spices and cheeses, and it is fantastic every time. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious!! Everyone LOVED it! The only thing I did different was I subbed real garlic instead of garlic powder and added a bit of rosemary. Thanks for the recipe!|
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is really good i made one change though after placing them in the pan i added mozzarella cheese and then parmasean cheese on top it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
We made an Italian feast for Fathers Day and I wanted to serve Garlic bread and another variety of bread. This was such a hit! Not only was it delicious, it gave a great presentation when being served. The only thing I did different was replace fresh minced garlic for the garlic powder. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I cut this down to 1 loaf of frozen bread and cut the other ingredients down also. Then just made it in a bread pan ... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I also use the buttermilk biscuits that come in a tube, rather than the bread dough. It's a simple recipe that always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent! I'll be making this again for our next family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I live in a very small town, so I have trouble finding a lot of ingredients. Can someone please tell me which "frozen bread dough loaves" I'm supposed to get??? And if I can't get it here, can anyone recommend an alternative to this? I'd really appreciate it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was great although I added more ingredients along with what the recipe calls for I added oregano, chili peppers, red onion instead of green onions and pepper I also used allot more garlic. I found 30 min. was not enough cooking time so I covered it with foil after 30 min and cooked it for 45 min. I will be making this bread again my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darth rasta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States