Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
very tasty. instead of breasts on the bone, i used boneless, skinless breasts and made sure to smother the top with leftover crumbs plus an extra half batch of butter/garlic/worcesteshire sauce mixture. cooking time was more like 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Unbelievably easy to make and simple to modify if you don't have all the ingredients. I used boneless breasts and homemade bread crumbs. I also substituted onion powder for the onions and spicy brown mustard in the butter mixture instead of mustard powder in the bread crumbs, since I didn't have any in the house. It was so delicious I'm going to make it regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Excellent chicken recipe! When making this, I love using fresh bread crumbs. I just throw whatever type of bread I have in the house (even bagels in desperation) into the food processor. It really makes a difference. I also used a ton more garlic then called for only because we're totally addicted. If you don't have the onions in the house, it still tastes awesome. I personally don't mind having extra bread crumbs because I usually sprinkle them around the chicken and when dinner is done and eaten, I like to nibble on the buttery, toasty crumbs left in the pan. I know, I know...very bad, but sooooo good!! Hey, the cook has to have fun once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My roomies and I liked this a lot and followed the recipe almost exactly (which I usually don't do...) but I had two problems. I used minced garlic in a jar and it definitely didn't give enough garlic flavor, so I would add more next time. (Maybe the onions overpowered it, but that's fine!) Also, there was a TON of the bread crumb mixture left over, which I just poured over top of the chicken before I put it in the oven, so I recommend using less than two cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is DELICIOUS! Since I just bought a new crock pot and have been experimenting with it, I made this dish in it. I set it on low and it was done in an hour and a half--and very nicely brown all over! There is too much breading...you can definitely cut that in half. But in the crockpot, it's moist and juicy! I did spray the bottom and sides of the crockpot with Pam before starting. This is a very easy dish to make and a great combination of flavors! This one is going to be a new family/company favorite! I made sweet potato pie and a fresh garden salad with it...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Yummo!!! I flattened by chicken breasts and decreased the cooking time to 30 minutes....very tender and moist. SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This turned out great. I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut the breading ingredients in half - there's still plenty of breading. Also, if you don't have French-fried onions on hand and don't feel like going to the store, this recipe is still tasty without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
The french fried onions really make this recipe. My kids ate every bite of chicken (and I make alot of different versions of chicken)! I added sliced provolone on top of the chicken (used chicken tenders) and then made rigatoni. I also covered both in homemade spagetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I have a family of very picky eaters, but this recipe made dinner time so pleasant. Everyone loved it! I made bread crumbs from leftover frozen italian loaf bread. Just grate the bread while still frozen. Some of the reviewers thought this was soggy. Using fresh bread crumbs absorbs more of the juices. I also increased the amount of onions by about a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I am very picky about chicken but this chicken was fabulous. I used boneless chicken breast halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States