Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This was moist and tasty! The french fried onions were a nice touch. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Would be good if not for the parmesan chs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Hartsfield Whittington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scooterville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Poulan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I make parmesan chicken fairly regularly, and this was a nice change of pace from the usual. I enjoyed the flavor of the garlic butter with the mustard. The only thing is my chicken was not at all browned, even though it was fully cooked, so I broiled it for the last couple minutes. Also I did find the breading to be slightly soggy, however the chicken still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Good flavor, but SO MUCH breading! I cut it in half to begin with and still have a ton leftover. Guess I will have to make it again! Good occasional dish, but won't be adding it into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I have a family of very picky eaters, but this recipe made dinner time so pleasant. Everyone loved it! I made bread crumbs from leftover frozen italian loaf bread. Just grate the bread while still frozen. Some of the reviewers thought this was soggy. Using fresh bread crumbs absorbs more of the juices. I also increased the amount of onions by about a 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My roomies and I liked this a lot and followed the recipe almost exactly (which I usually don't do...) but I had two problems. I used minced garlic in a jar and it definitely didn't give enough garlic flavor, so I would add more next time. (Maybe the onions overpowered it, but that's fine!) Also, there was a TON of the bread crumb mixture left over, which I just poured over top of the chicken before I put it in the oven, so I recommend using less than two cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Yummo!!! I flattened by chicken breasts and decreased the cooking time to 30 minutes....very tender and moist. SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Very tasty and easy to prepare! It's a big hit with everyone who's tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
The french fried onions really make this recipe. My kids ate every bite of chicken (and I make alot of different versions of chicken)! I added sliced provolone on top of the chicken (used chicken tenders) and then made rigatoni. I also covered both in homemade spagetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I thought this recipe turned out super yummy! It's probably because of the butter and French fried onions. I used boneless breasts and cooked for 20 minutes. It was easy to put together too. I kept nibbling the crunch onion pieces in the pan. Husband also loved the chicken, four year old son, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States