Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. It smelled AWESOME cooking!! It was a little soggy on the bottom but it still turned out really good. All the family seemed to like it and even reheated it the next day. So thanks for a new chicken recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This recipe wasn't as good as I antcipated it being but it was tasty all the same. I used the leftover bread crumb mixture with a pound of frozen cut green beans and sauteed them in butter over medium heat for a few minutes. It was a perfect compliment to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Excellent and so very moist. Delicious and easy to make. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great chicken, moist and flavorful. Used boneless skinless breasts, doubled the butter mix and drizzled the remainder over the top, then grated some fresh Parmigiano Regianno on top and baked for 30 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breast as that's our favorite. I used Panko bread crumbs instead of regular as they're my breading of choice. I did make a bit too many and so the next day I made chicken salad and it was SO good on toasted homemade bread. All in all, it's a keeper here because any dish that can serve for two meals works for me! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe. My daughter made this for us and the only difference was that she used boneless/skinless thighs since that's what we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe, like others have said, is great because it's both delicious and versatile. I used onion powder instead of French fried onions, threw some French bread into the food processor for fresh bread crumbs, skipped the mustard powder since i didn't have any in the pantry, and added some flat-leaf parsley into the breading mixture since i had some on hand. Since i had a lot of breading left over, i sprinkled some of it on the bottom of the pan, laid the chicken breasts on top, and then sprinkled a little more on top along with a drizzle of more garlic butter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
We loved this recipe. I used boneless chicken, and the cook time was about 30 minutes. I could see making a little bit extra of the butter mixture to drizzle on top. Crushing the french fried onions was also a good option as well to get them to stick better. I serve this with hot pepper cheese mac and cheese and it went great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I did not like this dish at all. My family ate it but there were no rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is DELICIOUS! Since I just bought a new crock pot and have been experimenting with it, I made this dish in it. I set it on low and it was done in an hour and a half--and very nicely brown all over! There is too much breading...you can definitely cut that in half. But in the crockpot, it's moist and juicy! I did spray the bottom and sides of the crockpot with Pam before starting. This is a very easy dish to make and a great combination of flavors! This one is going to be a new family/company favorite! I made sweet potato pie and a fresh garden salad with it...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States