Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Needs a bit of salt and pepper but go easy on the salt - cheeses, etc. are already salty. But still could use a bit. All the flavors work well but I would cut back on the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Didn't use butter; used olive oil for garlic; soaked chicken in buttermilk before dipping in garlic; added onion soup mix to bread mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I was impressed with this! I used store bought bread crumbs and reduced the amount per the reviews. I still had plenty! I put the rest of the crumbs on the bottom and the top of the chicken. I used boneless breasts and bumped up the temp to 375 for 30 minutes. Check the chicken after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
We liked this well enough, but I thought there were way too many flavors going on. Garlic, mustard, parmesan, worchestershire and onion are all really powerful flavors. If I were to make it again, I would leave out the ground mustard and the onions. I think that would let the parmesan garlic flavor stand out a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I halved the recipe because I didn't need 8 servings and I omitted the mustard powder because I didn't have any. I used about twice as much garlic and I also probably used more fried onions than the halved recipe called for. This was by far the best chicken I have ever made. It was juicy and very flavorful. This one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly, but didn't have enough bread crumbs so I crushed some ritz cracers. The chicken was so moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
The flavor was outstanding. However, it came out a bit soggy and I had a difficult time getting the onions to stick to the chicken. I pounded my onions in a plastic bag, to a slightly smaller size so I wouldn't have the problem of them not sticking. I still had the problem so, next time I will pound them to a much finer consistency. I served this over bow-tie pasta with red sauce drizzled over the top of the chicken and a slice of mozzarella melted on top of the sauced chicken. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Turned out very tender and moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Don't skimp on the French Fried onion brand.. If you get the off brand, it will ruin the recipe (I made that mistake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States