Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Needs a bit of salt and pepper but go easy on the salt - cheeses, etc. are already salty. But still could use a bit. All the flavors work well but I would cut back on the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Didn't use butter; used olive oil for garlic; soaked chicken in buttermilk before dipping in garlic; added onion soup mix to bread mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I was impressed with this! I used store bought bread crumbs and reduced the amount per the reviews. I still had plenty! I put the rest of the crumbs on the bottom and the top of the chicken. I used boneless breasts and bumped up the temp to 375 for 30 minutes. Check the chicken after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
We liked this well enough, but I thought there were way too many flavors going on. Garlic, mustard, parmesan, worchestershire and onion are all really powerful flavors. If I were to make it again, I would leave out the ground mustard and the onions. I think that would let the parmesan garlic flavor stand out a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I halved the recipe because I didn't need 8 servings and I omitted the mustard powder because I didn't have any. I used about twice as much garlic and I also probably used more fried onions than the halved recipe called for. This was by far the best chicken I have ever made. It was juicy and very flavorful. This one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Yummy!! I followed the recipe exactly, but didn't have enough bread crumbs so I crushed some ritz cracers. The chicken was so moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
The flavor was outstanding. However, it came out a bit soggy and I had a difficult time getting the onions to stick to the chicken. I pounded my onions in a plastic bag, to a slightly smaller size so I wouldn't have the problem of them not sticking. I still had the problem so, next time I will pound them to a much finer consistency. I served this over bow-tie pasta with red sauce drizzled over the top of the chicken and a slice of mozzarella melted on top of the sauced chicken. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Turned out very tender and moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Don't skimp on the French Fried onion brand.. If you get the off brand, it will ruin the recipe (I made that mistake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States