Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very delicious! Easy to make, and most ingredients I already had on hand. I used 2 boneless breasts and approx. halved the bread crumb mixture and cooked 35 minutes. I will add this to my chicken repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I love "easy" and "different". This was both. Dipping the chicken in the garlic/butter/Worcester sauce really added some zip! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very tasty, the coating got a bit soggy so I might try to bake on a rack next time. The only thing I would add is that I used a pastry blender to combine the bread crumb mixture so that the onions were smaller and more uniform in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I'm not usually a fan of baked chicken that has breading (as opposed to frying) but this was excellent. I think maybe the worchestire is the secret. I cut chicken breasts into strips and make chicken tenders with a big salad and my family loves it. and believe it or not, but this chicken tastes even better cold the next day...yummy leftovers! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have been using recipes from this site for years, but, this one is the one that made me write my first review!!! It is so unbelievably easy to modify, and still turns out YUMMY! I used oatmeal (quick oats) instead of bread crumbs, and did not have any mustard powder on hand, so I used a bit of deli mustard in the garlic/butter mixture. Added some poultry seasoning and black pepper to the dry ingredients, and I also used boneless chicken breasts! Oh MY MY! This is a keeper for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I used a little less of the bread crumbs and broiled the dish for the last 2 minutes. Superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Kids liked it, hubby said yuck. I thought it was mushy but tasted ok. I wonder if it was mushy because I used the rest of the breading/onion mix... which there was way too much of...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a very flavorful way to wake up boring baked chicken. It has a wonderful garlicy taste that goes very well with the french fried onions and bit of mustard powder. I followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed! My four children gobbled it up and declared it, "mom's best chicken EVAH!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariKake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very moist and tasty. I used boneless chicken tenders and added just a dash of garlic powder to the butter mixture. I did as suggested and cut the breading mixture in half...which was the perfect amount. The whole family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This recipe is awesome! Really no need to change anything in the recipe listed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States