Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
nice recipe. chicken was juicy. the bread crumb coating did not get cripy for me-so the topping was a bit dry. good overall and really easy. next time not as much bread crumbs on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good. My family loved it. Next time I will will try baking on a cookie sheet, with a rack to lift it up, so the bottom will be crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe: Easily altered to fit individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This dish was wonderful!!! Hubby devoured two pieces of chicken! Made a couple of changes to the recipe..instead of parmesan cheese, I used grated cheddar cheese b/c that's all I had. I omitted the french onions b/c I didn't have them and I completely forgot to add the mustard, which I had intended to add but I managed to forget it. Even with my changes and my forgetfulness this dish came out great! This will be on regular rotation and hopefully next time I can remember to add the mustard and pick up some parmesan cheese at the store :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I tried this receipe and it came out just wonderful. I didn't have any can French-fried onions but it the dish seemed just fine without it. Will definitely keep using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NyxAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
My husband loved it! I increased the garlic and double dipped the batter. If you make the full recipe and double dip, you should double the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was quite yummy and my boyfriend loved it! I did add extra garlic after reading several reviews (and I love the flavor anyway). I used chicken tenderloins which took much less time to cook but didn't get as brown as I would've liked. Otherwise, I thought the recipe had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by his little baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very Tasty, & easy! This is very moist, & has a wonderful flavor. My husband who is not a real fan of chicken, thought that this was great! A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Family loved it. It did make way too much bread crumbs. I would cut that in half or reduce it by 1/4. I didn't have dry mustard, so I put dijon mustard in the butter instead. My husband can't stop talking about this dish. He said it is the best dinner we had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States