Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good. My family loved it. Next time I will will try baking on a cookie sheet, with a rack to lift it up, so the bottom will be crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe: Easily altered to fit individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This dish was wonderful!!! Hubby devoured two pieces of chicken! Made a couple of changes to the recipe..instead of parmesan cheese, I used grated cheddar cheese b/c that's all I had. I omitted the french onions b/c I didn't have them and I completely forgot to add the mustard, which I had intended to add but I managed to forget it. Even with my changes and my forgetfulness this dish came out great! This will be on regular rotation and hopefully next time I can remember to add the mustard and pick up some parmesan cheese at the store :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I tried this receipe and it came out just wonderful. I didn't have any can French-fried onions but it the dish seemed just fine without it. Will definitely keep using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NyxAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
My husband loved it! I increased the garlic and double dipped the batter. If you make the full recipe and double dip, you should double the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was quite yummy and my boyfriend loved it! I did add extra garlic after reading several reviews (and I love the flavor anyway). I used chicken tenderloins which took much less time to cook but didn't get as brown as I would've liked. Otherwise, I thought the recipe had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by his little baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Very Tasty, & easy! This is very moist, & has a wonderful flavor. My husband who is not a real fan of chicken, thought that this was great! A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Family loved it. It did make way too much bread crumbs. I would cut that in half or reduce it by 1/4. I didn't have dry mustard, so I put dijon mustard in the butter instead. My husband can't stop talking about this dish. He said it is the best dinner we had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was extremely good, but there was way too much breading left over. I put it in a ziplog bag and put it in the freezer for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States