Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Easy and very tasty -- I used a little more butter and alot more garlic, and needed much less bread crumbs. I also crumbled the fried onions, so they would stick better. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Excellent chicken recipe! When making this, I love using fresh bread crumbs. I just throw whatever type of bread I have in the house (even bagels in desperation) into the food processor. It really makes a difference. I also used a ton more garlic then called for only because we're totally addicted. If you don't have the onions in the house, it still tastes awesome. I personally don't mind having extra bread crumbs because I usually sprinkle them around the chicken and when dinner is done and eaten, I like to nibble on the buttery, toasty crumbs left in the pan. I know, I know...very bad, but sooooo good!! Hey, the cook has to have fun once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I used half of the crumb mixture and only 4 breast halves. I still used the same amout of butter mixture, it was good but we would all like more garlic flavor! Next time I'll double or maybe triple the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This was so good! One of my favorites! I agree with the others though, you need to cut down on the bread crumbs. For 4 chicken breasts I scaled the recipe for 4 but used 1/2 c. crumbs, 1/4 (3 oz.) can onions. It did take closer to 40 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
It is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I bake this when I want to make a meal for a sick friend or someone who's just had a baby. Everyone (including kids) loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
very tasty. instead of breasts on the bone, i used boneless, skinless breasts and made sure to smother the top with leftover crumbs plus an extra half batch of butter/garlic/worcesteshire sauce mixture. cooking time was more like 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This chicken was sooo yummy... I cooked the chicken in a frying pan, since it was coated with butter anyway. I also didn't put mustard powder in the bread crumbs, I added dijon mustard to the butter mixture.. it gave it a very nice flavor. Everyone loved it!! thank you Jennifer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Wonderful! I would change nothing in this recipe. I read some reviews that talked about too much breading left over. You can obviously half the breading, or: Coat more chicken and freeze the portion you won't be eating that night, or put half the breading in a freezer bag before dipping chicken and freeze it for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
The flavor was great; however, too much bread crumbs for the amount of chicken. I had a ton leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States