Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Very tasty! My family loved it and we'll make it again. Reading from others I used only one cup of bread crumbs and added 2 tsp. garlic powder and it was perfect. Adjust the baking time for the type of chicken-cut you're using and it will turn out great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe was delicious and the chicken was very moist. I used boneless chicken and it still turned out great. Everyone loved this recipe and liked it even better the second day and chicken stayed moist upon reheating. Cover it though when reheating in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
My boyfriend has made this twice in the past month - it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Very, very yummy! I used margarine, instead of butter and accidentally bought boneless, skinless chicken breast strips (didn't realize it until I was getting ready to make it). My husband loved the taste, and went back for seconds. The chicken was moist and juicy, and I cooked mine uncovered for 35 minutes. My six year old like it as well, and said I should cook like "this" more often. This will definitely become a staple chicken recipe in my house. Thanks so much, Jennifer, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I found this dish to be very delicious! It's definitely a new recipe for my chicken dinners. I'm happy to have a new way to fix chicken for my family. My husband wants to know if there is a way to substitute butter for something low-fat? Otherwise...EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
My friend Susan made this last weekend, and I've never tasted such tender chicken. The butter really seems to gives it a full rich flavor while the french-fried onions give it an unexpected crunch. Goes well with about any side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Chicken was great!! Used italian seasoned bread crumbs. Next time I will use more garlic then called for. Cooked covered and chicken was juicy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Yum! Just don't cook the chicken too long, just follow the recipe exactly and they turn out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANDREWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I am very picky about chicken but this chicken was fabulous. I used boneless chicken breast halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
This turned out great. I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut the breading ingredients in half - there's still plenty of breading. Also, if you don't have French-fried onions on hand and don't feel like going to the store, this recipe is still tasty without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States