Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Excellent 2nd time making it...Didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
UPDATE: WHEN I FIRST TRIED THIS, I WASN'T COMPLETELY CONVINCED THIS WAS WORTH A REPEAT. IT HAS BEEN MY MISSION (WELL, NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTION HAHA!) TO REVISIT THE RECIPES I GAVE MEDIOCRE REVIEWS IN HOPES THAT I'LL BE ABLE TO TWEAK THEM TO MY LIKING THUS IMPROVING MY OPINION OF THEM. I'M SOOOOO GLAD I GAVE THIS ONE A SECOND CHANCE!!! THE FRIED ONIONS (WHICH I DIDN'T CARE FOR INITIALLY) ARE THE BEST PART. :) THEY MAKE THIS A TRULY UNIQUE DISH. I BET CHEDDAR FRIED ONIONS AND MELTED CHEDDAR CHEESE WOULD ALSO BE DELICIOUS (AND A FUN CHANGE OF PACE!).... GIVE THIS A TRY - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED! Although I prefer my mom's chicken Parmesan recipe much better, this was decent nonetheless. Having said this, I DO like the idea of dipping each chicken breast in garlic butter and think it adds GREAT flavor. I now do that when making my mom's recipe. :) NOTE: As with any Italian entree, this pairs particularly well with a green veggie (i.e. broccoli, green beans, etc.) and / or pasta, a tossed garden salad and garlic bread. I like to serve mine with cheesy carrot casserole or broccoli with roasted red peppers to change things up a bit. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Jennifer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I have made this twice. The second time I let the chicken soak in the butter for a little while before coating it which made for a juicier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
we liked this quite well. Just left off the french fried onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Soooo good! This tasted just like a chicken recipe that I used to get at a restaurant until they changed management and went downhill. Afterward I used to crave that chicken, and now I can make my own. Couldn't have been easier but tasted like it took a lot of time. I did have to make more garlic butter sauce as I didn't have any left over to drizzle over the chicken. Next time I will just double the sauce. I would make this for company...it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I thought this recipe was excellent. I omitted the onions (I'm a pretty picky eater) and during the last 10 minutes or so of baking I covered them with spaghetti sauce and mozerella cheese. I will definately use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This recipe was good. Some changes that I made... I didn't have any french fried onions but this was still fine. I didn't want to use a whole 1/2 cup of butter, so I used probably 1/4 and then added water to the garlic/worcestershire mixture. The recipe might have been better using the full amount of butter but we thought it was just fine cutting back. This took about 36 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Wonderfully moist & flavorful chicken. So easy to prepare too. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
My whole family loves this! The french fried onions are the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I thought this was pretty good. A little too tastless for me though. I like a lot of flavor. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States