Garlic Mustard Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I wasn't planning on liking this; I don't adore Dijon. But, wow! This is really, really good. I never would have thought that red wine vinegar and mustard would go well together, but yum! My garlic cloves were really big, so I only used 2. Love it, thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This gives you a really bold burst of flavor. Really flavorful and pungent. Made with Splenda, and there was no sacrifice to the taste. Going into my Favorites folder. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My family loves garlic so I thought this would be a great recipe to try!! But it was way too vinegar-y and sour! i will try this again but modify the ingredients and hopefully it will turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Wow - this is very good, but I have to admit as much as I love garlic, I did cut back on it a bit. This was very easy and delicious over mixed greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This dressing is so good. Not too sweet and not so tangy it makes your cheeks hurt. You can put this together in under 5 minutes. Very easy to adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
As is this would have been WAY too much garlic, and we love the stuff. I only used one good size clove and it was perfect. Everything else was spot on though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was so yummy! I will make his again definitely! The fresh garlic gives it a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious! A must try for garlic lovers. Make sure everybody around you is eating it as well, haha. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a great dressing! I didn't have/don't care for Dijon mustard, so I used yellow mustard and it was great (you really taste the mustard, so it's important to use a mustard you enjoy). I don't have a garlic press, so I used whole cloves and blended the dressing in the blender. Good stuff. THANKS for the recipe, Rachell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it was wonderful. My husband said it was the best vinaigrette he had ever tasted! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States