Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I would use cream or more butter, it wasn't very rich tasting. I doubled the garlic (4 cloves) but that wasn't even enough for my taste. Maybe I'll try 6 next time. Pretty good overall, just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
not enough garlic - double added 3Tsp of sour cream to have creamier and 1Tsp of chive...this will bring the rating up to 5 but as it only 3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These were good potatoes and I would make them again, but were not the pounding of the chest great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These potatoes were delicious. If I had these at a restaurant I would be raving about them and order them each time. I had used less milk and added sour cream and a small amount of garlic salt. I also left the skins on the potatoes (I used rusted). Many compliments on them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
love it,I used half & half instead..everyone loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
so yummy! i make these several times a week now! a great compliment to my garlic crock pot chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
flavorless, i hardly tasted the garlic added garlic powder, with the milk it tasted more like water, so i added sour cream . i skipped the sesame seeds since i dont usually carry them in my pantry. thank goodness i fixed these or they would have been a total flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nieka
Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband and son loved these! I also fixed these this past Thanksgiving and got nothing but praise! I will also be fixing them for dinner TOMORROW!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Oh my! These were good indeed. I took some other reviewer suggestions and boiled the garlic along with the potatoes. I also added some green onions to the top of the potatoes as a kind of garnish, but they added a subtle flavor to them also. Very creamy, very easy. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I usually make mashed potatoes with red potatoes because they are easier and faster to make but these were the most creamy and delicious mashed potatoes I've ever made. I will definitely make these again. The only things I changed was I omitted the sesame seeds and I added garlic salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thetravelingcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States