Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I doubled the garlic and put them in the water with the potatoes so they were soft when I mashed them. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Yum yum!! My husband and I loved these, but surprisingly, so did my one year old! I put 2 garlic cloves in the water w/ the potatoes, and then I also added 2 minced cloves to the potatoes when I mashed them. They were great. I didn't use the sesame seeds though. I thought the white pepper really added a nice touch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
good used it with another recipe and it turned out great gave it that extra thing it needed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseline

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I read through the reviews and only changed three things: added 2 t. minced garlic to boiling potatoes, whipped w/ beaters & then added 3 t. minced garlic that I sauteed in butter, then added garlic salt to taste. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Tasty and simple. Tough to screw up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanagan
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These are a family favorite. Try boiling a few cloves of garlic with the potatoes for a more mellow taste & bright white appearance. Or roast for that sweet, mellow, golden goodness. Or, mince and stir in raw for the "bite." There are tons of variations - but almost all of them benefit with a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil when serving. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Easy to make, and light & fluffy when I used a mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mulliken, Michigan, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
i used evaporated milk and i sauteed 1 clove of garlic in butter and added it while mixing with electric mixer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
used half n half & crushed garlic, nice creamy texture, & great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
A great recipe! I used half and half instead of milk and doubled the butter. I also roasted 3 cloves of garlic and added a raw clove also. I should have stopped at the 3 roasted cloves! I love garlic but 4 cloves was a little too much. Next time I will use just 3 cloves of roasted garlic. I also toasted the sesame seeds in the oven briefly. They had a neat "nutty" flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Little Switzerland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States