Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Great recipe! I made a few changes; I used light sour cream instead of milk, used 1/2 cup butter, and omitted the sesame seeds. Very easy to prepare. This went perfect with out grilled halibut! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I liked these. I didn't have the sesame seeds on hand, so I omitted them. I also roasted the garlic. They came out creamy and tasted good. I will probably play around with this recipe...but I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Pretty good, but I've had better at Red Lobster. I added a little cheese on top and my mom enjoyed them. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Good, but not much flavor. Felt like I still needed gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
For richer potatos, increase butter to 1/2 cup, use half 'n half instead of milk, or use milk, but add 1/4 cup of sour cream. ALWAYS melt & mix butter in potatoes first, as this will coat them, and prevent the release of starches that makes mashed potatos goopy sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
The recipe was pretty good. For something a little different with color, add a little tumeric. This willl make the potatoes golden. Also, try spicy mustard and sour cream. A hint of white peppper always adds an interesting flavor. For spice lovers, a little sprinkle of cayanne pepper on top it a sure hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I took the advise of past reviewers and roasted my garlic(I used the whole bulb!) before adding it to the potatoes and used the hand mixer rather than the blender. I thought the potatoes were really good, but could have been a bit creamier:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
recipe was good. I left out the sesame seeds and roasted 4 cloves first before adding them to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Found this to be a tasty recipe. I did add one more clove of garlic and i used red potatos and left the skin on about 1/2 of them added some color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tailgatepsu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
My husband makes these but adds cream cheese for 10 Ibs.he would add 8oz.cream cheese. If you make them a day ahead ,then heat them through the next day,they are so much better.They fluff up so nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States