Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
very good. Nathan made with mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Finally a mashed potato recipe worth saving! We added half the called for butter and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very good. Kids loved it. I also roasted the garlic at 400 degrees for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
How can you go wrong with this simple list of delicious ingredients? I used the recipe as a base, and made a much smaller quantity, as it's just my husband and I. I added parsley for the "halibut", and a bit of milk, just because the mixture seemed a bit thick for our taste. Also a matter of taste, we're pepper lovers, so I made sure to add that vital ingredient. I steamed the potatoes instead of boiling, again, a matter of preference. This is a great go-to for a side dish when company comes...simple and predictably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Make as written. Then do whatever you want to do. This is a recipe, not a mandate. Get over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
too much salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Okay not sure what I did wrong, but I had a similar isue as one other person. It needed something milk, cream someething. My husband and kids wouldn't eat it. Pretty sure it was the raw garlic. I think I will try boiling if I dare to try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
LOVE IT! Have made this several times. I cook the garlic with the potatoes for a softer flavor. 4-5 cloves of garlic put in with the potatoes while cooking will give you the extra oomph you're looking for. The butter makes it oh so creamy. Don't eat before any major social event, as ithe garlic smell will be coming out of your pores for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These mashed potatoes turned out well! As other reviewers suggested, I boiled garlic with the potatoes. Also just added the other ingredients to taste. I might try adding roasted garlic next time, but either way I think this receipt will hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zucchinig

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This dish has quickly become a favorite in our home. I of course changed the serving size to four but that was not enough. I have increased it to six servings so everyone will get their fill. Plus this recipe is so easy and quick. That is a bonus for our busy life because it is still important for our family to eat dinner together. This is just another recipe to help us do just that. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States