Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I was really impressed with how these mashed potatoes turned out! I made these for Thanksgiving and will defiantly be making these again. I wouldn't recommend this recipe to those people that do not like garlic. This recipe was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Every time I made garlic mashed potatoes in the past I was disappointed. I read all the reviews about how to mellow the garlic flavor and decided I would probably end up with another disappointment, so I chose to follow the recipe to a "T". My only alteration was cutting the recipe to make only 10 servings. I was rewarded with rich and flavorful potatoes. The oregano was a perfect companion to the Romano Cheese. My dinner guests thought so too! This is a keeper. Thank you Austad, whoever you are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fara
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is def the best mashed potato ever! I actually went off the recipe a bit and added about 1/4 cup of heavy whipping cream as well and it made it even better! Thanks for sharing :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Truly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great recipe, delicious mashed potatoes. I also roasted the garlic and I forgot to add the oregano. I halved the amount of butter and substituted sour cream for the other half that should have butter. All the guests raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome, easy, I was a T-giving rockstar. "Wow, I usually don't like mashed potatoes!" I scaled down to 6 servings. Didn't have time to roast the garlic, so I sauteed the chopped garlic (and reduced the amount of garlic just slightly). YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
the romano cheese makes the potatoes already salty, and the extra salt was too much. next time, I would add the cheese and salt to taste. Also, used rosemary instead of oregano. i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These turned out great. Scaled the recipe down to 12 servings for Thanksgiving dinner. I should have added more garlic believe it or not but these were still great! They turned out creamy and delicious! I did follow the advice of other reviews and roasted the garlic first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is the best mashed potatoes ever! I made it at school for cooking class, and my partner and I loved it! It was creamy, no need to use gravy and it was perfectly mushed, which tasted GREAT! If there were less herbs, it would have been better! I prefer food with herbs. If we peeled the red potatoes, it would have been PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States