Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I scaled down to 10,and included a head of garlic that I roasted. Garlic taste was subtle. These were the best mashed potatoes I've made. To keep them warm for thanksgiving, I made these following the instructions but kept about 1/2 stick butter aside. I buttered the inside of the slow cooker, and put these in on low once they were done. They stayed warm without turning into paste. 20 minutes before serving, I put the remaining half stick of butter in and stirred once it melted. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine Michael
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a very good recipe and is very easy to follow. The mashed potatoes are delicious too by the way lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great . Making me look good in front of my friends . Everyone loved them and they were so easy . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My daughter who hates. Mashed potatos had a second helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Bank
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Made this for a function where everyone brought a little of the same. This was the only batch of potatoes cleaned out in full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Bank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Ploss
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We absolutely love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ploss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe! Best mashed potatoes I've made! I didn't have red potatoes at home so I used russet potatoes instead & turned out great. I also roasted the garlic beforehand & it really brings out the flavor. I love garlic, so I also added in garlic powder & it wasn't overpowering. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy although next time I will definitely roast the garlic instead of adding it raw. My boyfriend, on the other hand, liked the garlic raw and thought it was fine. I used russet potatoes instead of red potatoes and used a mixer to blend everything together. Made six servings with 3lb bag of potatoes. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Adjusted the recipe for 4 people. Used chopped garlic in the water while the potatoes boiled and then a dash more when I mashed them. Left off the oregano because it didn't go with the meat I was making. Very, very tasty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States