Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great recipe, delicious mashed potatoes. I also roasted the garlic and I forgot to add the oregano. I halved the amount of butter and substituted sour cream for the other half that should have butter. All the guests raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome, easy, I was a T-giving rockstar. "Wow, I usually don't like mashed potatoes!" I scaled down to 6 servings. Didn't have time to roast the garlic, so I sauteed the chopped garlic (and reduced the amount of garlic just slightly). YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
the romano cheese makes the potatoes already salty, and the extra salt was too much. next time, I would add the cheese and salt to taste. Also, used rosemary instead of oregano. i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These turned out great. Scaled the recipe down to 12 servings for Thanksgiving dinner. I should have added more garlic believe it or not but these were still great! They turned out creamy and delicious! I did follow the advice of other reviews and roasted the garlic first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is the best mashed potatoes ever! I made it at school for cooking class, and my partner and I loved it! It was creamy, no need to use gravy and it was perfectly mushed, which tasted GREAT! If there were less herbs, it would have been better! I prefer food with herbs. If we peeled the red potatoes, it would have been PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Of all the thousands of mashed potato recipes out there, this is my favorite, and believe me, I have tried a lot of them. It's so simple and it always turns out great. I have used only this recipe for the past year and me and my boyfriend have not got sick of it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridethebeanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Millington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Did not change a thing. This recipe was a big hit in my family. Thank you for sharing. This will be a keeper in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Well, the secret is out and this definitely is a great recipe for garlic mashed potatoes! I was a bit skeptical because there was no milk but I gave it a try and am glad I did. This was a nice departure from traditional mashed potatoes. I cut this back to 2 servings for a pound of red skin potatoes and used a combination of Parmesan and Romano cheeses. Thanks for sharing AUSTAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made these last night, cutting the servings to 6. I think these are the healthiest, garlic mashed potatoes out there. Very tasty, they go great with meatloaf. I will probably make these for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States