Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I really like this recipe. But made a few adjustments. I used Parmesan instead of Romano cheese. I melted butter and sauteed garlic and then stirred in potato. First time, I used the recommended amount of butter and it was too buttery for me. So I decreased the amount a little bit and added a little bit of milk. Turned out to be really good. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made 10 pounds for this years Thanksgiving get together with my brother and sister in-law and family. Used 5lb of red and 5lb of gold spuds. I roasted 4 large heads of garlic (tops cut off, olive oil, wrapped in foil, 325 for and hour). Seemed to be the correct amount of garlic to spud ratio for our tastes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
super creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super easy and delicious!! I didnt change anything about the recipe, but did scale down the amount of servings. We love garlic so the chopped garlic worked perfectly for us. Luckily I made enough that there were a ton of leftovers for everyone to take home! This will definitely be a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
They tasted good, but a little too simple for me. The picture is misleading because the potatoes are cubed in it even though the directions say to mash them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great recipe!!!!!! Ended up doing it in the crock pot to keep it warm! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
great recipe and very simple. i used half the prescribed butter and substituted the other half with fat free organic milk. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is my go to recipes for Thanksgiving every year. I do add milk because I like creamy mashed potatoes and it turns out delishious, I also boil the garlic but after reading other reviews I might start roasting them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These were pretty good mashed potatoes, however they tasted very strongly of garlic! I'll probably go a little lighter on that next time. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These are the best mashed potatoes I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States