Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
First of all I did adjust to just 4 servings since there was only 2 of us. So, I loved these and the flavor they gave me. I gave it a 4 but I was right on the line of a 5. They went really well with the ribs that I made tonight. I did leave a little of the boiled water from the pan in with the potatoes since some said theirs were dry(this helped). Unfortunately, my daughter didn't care for the flavor of the parm cheese in her potatoes and only gave it a 3. I was looking forward to making again but I guess not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These were great! Made them exactly as directed. Found they were a teeny bit dry, so added a splash (maybe 2oz) of cream and they were perfect. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this recipe but adjusted it to 10 people. We all *loved* it. I made it as described except that I halved the garlic because I was using raw and i wasn't sure how my guests would react to it. Wow. It was *fabulous*. I slivered the garlic with my sliver contraption thingie and then chopped it before adding it to the potatoes. I let the potatoes "rest", covered, for appx 10 minutes before turning out into a nice serving bowl. It went awesomely well with the Beef Tenderloin and Roasted Shallot recipe here http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/14606/beef-tenderloin-with-roasted-shallots . Oink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I sauteed the garlic and added a little pepper at the end. Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe. I made this for Xmas dinner. First time that I tried it and it came out so good. Super easy to make, I followed the recipe exactly. There really wasn't any reason to make any changes. Family really like it. The cheese and garlic (I used minced garlic) gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Simple yet effective! Due to time limits and lack of some of the ingredients I used garlic salt, parmigiano reggiano, and chopped dried basil. I also added a small amount of milk AFTER the butter, per AUSTAD's notes. I'm looking forward to making it again with roasted garlic instead of garlic salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I really like this recipe. But made a few adjustments. I used Parmesan instead of Romano cheese. I melted butter and sauteed garlic and then stirred in potato. First time, I used the recommended amount of butter and it was too buttery for me. So I decreased the amount a little bit and added a little bit of milk. Turned out to be really good. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made 10 pounds for this years Thanksgiving get together with my brother and sister in-law and family. Used 5lb of red and 5lb of gold spuds. I roasted 4 large heads of garlic (tops cut off, olive oil, wrapped in foil, 325 for and hour). Seemed to be the correct amount of garlic to spud ratio for our tastes. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
super creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Super easy and delicious!! I didnt change anything about the recipe, but did scale down the amount of servings. We love garlic so the chopped garlic worked perfectly for us. Luckily I made enough that there were a ton of leftovers for everyone to take home! This will definitely be a staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States