Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Bank
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Made this for a function where everyone brought a little of the same. This was the only batch of potatoes cleaned out in full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Bank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy Ploss
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
We absolutely love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ploss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe! Best mashed potatoes I've made! I didn't have red potatoes at home so I used russet potatoes instead & turned out great. I also roasted the garlic beforehand & it really brings out the flavor. I love garlic, so I also added in garlic powder & it wasn't overpowering. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy although next time I will definitely roast the garlic instead of adding it raw. My boyfriend, on the other hand, liked the garlic raw and thought it was fine. I used russet potatoes instead of red potatoes and used a mixer to blend everything together. Made six servings with 3lb bag of potatoes. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Adjusted the recipe for 4 people. Used chopped garlic in the water while the potatoes boiled and then a dash more when I mashed them. Left off the oregano because it didn't go with the meat I was making. Very, very tasty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added milk. Also added parsley because I have no oregano #oops. Still delicious. Hubby love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
scaled it down for me and my boyfriend, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this one Christmas a couple years ago and my family loved it so much that now I'm in charge of making this every family get together lol. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Awesome sauce love it. I reduced the serving to 5 added 1/4 cup of milk and it made it creamier! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States