Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
The only changes to this recipe were a recalculation for 5 servings and a total of 5 (nice size) garlic cloves. Other than that, the ingredients were exactly the same. As lovers of raw garlic in this house (hence the additional cloves) my only suggestion to those who are not, roast the garlic. I think if you are going to boil it, you would be better of eliminating it completely. I made these potatoes with a meatloaf recipe (also from Allrecipes - Brown Sugar Meatloaf By: tangastar which if you decide to try, read the reviews (or at least the first 10) I took the advise to reduce the # of eggs and amount of milk and used the coating on the top. This meal was a real success in our home. Hope you experience the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe gives you a starting point. The quantities for this recipe when scaled down to 10 servings (which I assume most people on here will do), seem a bit off. 13 oz. of butter and over 14 cup of garlic!!!! We used 8 oz of butter and thought that was still a lot and 2 tbsp. of garlic was easily enough. We still ended up having to add some sour cream to get the potatoes to a less "clumpier" consistency. They were quite good at this point, but it may have well been a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
It tasted really good with the garlic. I love mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
loved it! Nice change from regular mashed potatoes. i used fresh oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this tonight and they were fabulous!!!!! I'm a big fan of garlic and this did not disappoint. I must have had four helpings and I saw others dig in for a couple helpings also. I know I will be making this again and again..I did not mash mine though, I diced them into bite size pieces and then just stirred it all together. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
What wonderful flavoring. Not your typical mashed potato recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These potatoes are fantastic. I cut down the recipe for a family meal; it was easy, fast and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
very good. Nathan made with mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States