Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Awesome sauce love it. I reduced the serving to 5 added 1/4 cup of milk and it made it creamier! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Really easy, really good! Only did 6 servings and substituted Smart Balance for butter and still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terrytwn
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wonderful! While at the grocery store my daughter wanted to have mashed potato and so I did a quick search and found this. Quick and easy to do and just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It was ok.....the garlic was VERY overpowering and oregano was a turnoff in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
select 7 servings is enough. And I recommend 2 tablespoons (less of the recommended) of garlic instead of 3. It was way too much garlic, more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The best mashed potatoes I've ever had. Hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Big no for me. Tasted too buttery and garlicky. Also oregano just did not taste right in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Scott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are AMAZING. So delicious and with so much flavor. I'm not even a huge mashed potato fan in general and I'm in love with these. I changed the servings to 2 for me and my husband and the ratios came out perfect. I still cooked the potatoes for the 45 minutes recommended for the larger serving. Really this is the perfect recipe, no adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I love this recipe, and use it as a base for pretty much all my mashed potato ventures. I contest the cooking method: start with cold water, once it reaches a boil drop it to a simmer, cook for ~20 minutes, or until you can easily crush a piece of potato with tongs or a fork against the side of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wonderful! It was the perfect side dish for the popular Baked Ziti recipe here. I have gotten carried away with adding so many extra spices and dairy products to my traditional mashed potatoes. It serves me right to find out that less is more. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States