Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were so good with just a little variation from regular homemade mashed potatoes. I used 2 very large potatoes peeled and cubed. I melted the butter with the garlic in the microwave. I added 1 single serving weight watchers cream cheese and a little skim milk. These were gone so fast there wasn't time to take a picture. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Dropped the butter, cut the cream cheese in half, added less then 1/4 cup warmed milk and used garlic paste rather then chopping garlic cloves. Much better! Oh and salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delicious potatoes! I couldn't resist I added in just a little milk. I used these in my mashed potato bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These are alright. I thought the cream cheese:potato ratio made it too dry, however, I may have had too many potatoes, too. It was good, but not good enough to keep around. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Almost a meal by itself! I make these for our church luncheons and they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used organic red potatoes and only half the amount of cream cheese called for in this recipe. I also used a reduced fat cream cheese. I did not add the extra salt but I did add fresh ground pepper. I served this with Carnation Swedish Meatballs (which is also from this site) and steamed broccoli. NO leftovers. NOTE: I suggest you saute your garlic in the butter over very low heat for a better flavor for your potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This had a weird consistency for mashed potatoes and no garlic flavor - and I doubled the amount of garlic that the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe brings life to boring old mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States