Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were so good with just a little variation from regular homemade mashed potatoes. I used 2 very large potatoes peeled and cubed. I melted the butter with the garlic in the microwave. I added 1 single serving weight watchers cream cheese and a little skim milk. These were gone so fast there wasn't time to take a picture. Will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Dropped the butter, cut the cream cheese in half, added less then 1/4 cup warmed milk and used garlic paste rather then chopping garlic cloves. Much better! Oh and salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delicious potatoes! I couldn't resist I added in just a little milk. I used these in my mashed potato bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These are alright. I thought the cream cheese:potato ratio made it too dry, however, I may have had too many potatoes, too. It was good, but not good enough to keep around. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Almost a meal by itself! I make these for our church luncheons and they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used organic red potatoes and only half the amount of cream cheese called for in this recipe. I also used a reduced fat cream cheese. I did not add the extra salt but I did add fresh ground pepper. I served this with Carnation Swedish Meatballs (which is also from this site) and steamed broccoli. NO leftovers. NOTE: I suggest you saute your garlic in the butter over very low heat for a better flavor for your potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This had a weird consistency for mashed potatoes and no garlic flavor - and I doubled the amount of garlic that the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe brings life to boring old mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States