Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Tried this tonight and was skeptical but it turned out great! I put on my husband's plate and he said, "What is this, I know you aren't feeding me potatoes and it's good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
YUM!!! Let's be honest, there's nothing better than mashed potatoes, but when you're trying to cut calories and prepare a more healthy meal/side dish...MAKE THIS RECIPE!! Cauliflower is good, but it's not my most fav veggie...however I am now team cauliflower! The final dish is so flavorful and creamy! My family does like garlic (a lot) so I did use a few more garlic cloves than the recipe called for. And my food processor is on the smaller side, so I blended in batches & then mixed the batches together to combine. All in all this WILL be added to future meal planning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I love this recipe! Rarely are recipes so extremely healthy and so delish at the same time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
We absolutely LOVE this dish. I made no changes to the recipe. Guests have been impressed and I have made this many times now. 5 stars well deserved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We did not like it at all. Probably not the recipes fault just the idea of mashed cauliflower. No one ate it. Next time we will enjoy it raw or roasted. This is in NO WAY a replacement for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We did not care for thise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave-o
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have never been a fan of cauliflower but since Hubby and I are on Paleo and I miss potatoes...I had to try this! It was awesome and hubby was so surprised that there was "NO potatoes" in the bowl! I make this every week!! thank you for an awesome recipe. Because of paleo, I cannot have cream cheese or Parmesan so I subbed almond milk and butter. Still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Byhalia, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I used my hand-held beaters and the consistency was not like mashed potatoes. I ended up baking it with shredded cheese on top. Everyone enjoyed it, even my potato-lover, veggie-hater 17 year old. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Sorry. I did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States