Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I am sooooo excited about this recipe! Made it with one Laughing Cow cheese wedge instead of cream cheese, but otherwise as written. I can now satisfy my cravings for mashed potatoes without feeling guilty! Will be making on the regular, no doubt. Oh, and my immersion blender worked great; the "potatoes" were the perfect, creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I'm always a little annoyed when people post reviews and don't follow the recipe exactly, but I did that tonight. ?? Steamed the garlic with the cauliflower rather than sautéing separately and then added the olive oil with the cheese at the end. It was perfect! I'll definitely be making this again! (Okay, I also added one slice of bacon cooked and crumbled). Still a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I could not say enough good things ! I always read reviews before making a dish and I noticed the complaint that they came out soupy a bunch of times. So I decided to roast the cauliflower with salt and pepper in the over on 450d for 20 min. then followed the recipe completely, except adding more garlic since we love it. The texture was PERFECT. The taste was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by DeeDee
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was my first time trying Cauliflower Mashed. I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't follow the recipe to the letter kinda improvised on the measurements but it turned out okay. Different taste but okay. I'll try again to follow the directions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Wow! Really wonderful! I used 1/8 tsp garlic powder and skipped sautéing the garlic in olive oil. I didn't have cream cheese so I used butter instead. They were just a bit dry after the first processing so I added just a splash of chicken broth for moisture so the final whirl in the food processor would make them smooth. I've got digestive issues that have removed mashed potatoes from my diet. In this recipe I have found an awesome alternative!!! Thank you SO MUCH for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is the best mashed cauliflower recipe I've tried (and I've tried a few). I'm convinced it is due to the steaming, instead of boiling. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Really tasty as is, I changed mine up a little the second time I made it. Substituted sour cream for the cream cheese and gave it a healthy dollop of horseradish to give it a little zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I wasn't expecting this to taste exactly like mashed potatoes, but this recipe was lackluster. The consistency was amazing though, steaming the cauliflower really is genius. The seasoning needs work though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Tried this as a healthy alternative to mashed potatoes and we loved it! I steamed my garlic in whole cloves along with the cauliflower. Instead of the food processor, I just used a masher and then beaters with a spatula to cream. I did add a little more pepper and a dash of garlic salt to our tastes. Definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This cauli, is very good and a healthy alternative to mashed potatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clay, New York, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States