Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is definitely the most creamy and mashed-potato-like mashed cauliflower I've made! Like another reviewer suggested, I used a Laughing Cow Garlic Herb wedge instead of the cream cheese (I'll get more use out of the wedges than the rest of a cream cheese package), and roasted the cauli instead of steaming it. The only bummer was that it doesn't make as much as I thought a whole head of cauli would make. Loved it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was surprisingly very good. I like I a lot more than mashed potatoes. Great flavor and very light. The only thing I did different was steam the cauliflower for about 10 mins. Didn't want to loose the nutrients to the water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I found it mushy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
LOVED THE TASTE AND HOW EASY IT WAS TO PREPARE AND THE FACT THAT IS WASN'T HIGH IN CALORIES;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Wow, started a low carb diet and heard about these faux potatoes and man was I surprised. Followed the recipe almost exactly and was amazed by the consistency of the cauliflower and how similar it ws to potatoes. It's not exactly like a potato but the flavor and texture is close enough for me to feel like I'm eating steak and potatoes. I didn't have a food processor but used a bullet blender and it took three pint-full containers to get all the steamed cauliflower through the blender. After each blend, I would dump in a bowl, the last blend had all the ingredients (cheese, cream cheese, salt, pepper), then just stirred everything together and perfection. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trenton Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was so so good that even my carb/fat loving brother couldn't believe there was no butter. I used Avocado oil instead because it has more of a buttery flavor and use extra to help with the mashing. Made with 2 cauliflower heads as a side for a dinner of 8 and the bowl was practically licked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was my first time making mashed cauliflower. I really wasn't expecting it to taste anything like mashed potatoes. WOW! This stuff was delicious! I found that the consistency was a bit dry (I steamed my cauliflower and let it cool/drain in a colander prior to processing), so I added a splash of milk just to smooth it out. Besides that, I followed the recipe as is and it was fantastic! My boyfriend was a bit disappointed when I came home and told him we were having mashed cauliflower instead of potatoes, but he ended up loving this. This will definitely be a staple in my house. Healthy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Dude, serious yummage!!! I also used my vitamix and had to baby it along, but the results were amazing!! This recipe went to my box, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Taste wise this recipe is good but out of the three times I have made it has turned out too thin twice. Not sure what I can do differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Some simple tips to make these perfect! Make sure to put all the ingredients, except the cauliflower, in the blender first. This way you can control the consistency of the cauliflower. I like mine a little chunky and less runny, so as to more resemble potatoes. Recently made this and was out of parmesan so we used Cotija Mexican cheese instead. This was definitely salty enough to do the trick, and turned out really yummy. Also add some rosemary!! Love this recipe and will make it a new rotation in the dinner menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paddy Downey

Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States