Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was so so good that even my carb/fat loving brother couldn't believe there was no butter. I used Avocado oil instead because it has more of a buttery flavor and use extra to help with the mashing. Made with 2 cauliflower heads as a side for a dinner of 8 and the bowl was practically licked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda McCall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was my first time making mashed cauliflower. I really wasn't expecting it to taste anything like mashed potatoes. WOW! This stuff was delicious! I found that the consistency was a bit dry (I steamed my cauliflower and let it cool/drain in a colander prior to processing), so I added a splash of milk just to smooth it out. Besides that, I followed the recipe as is and it was fantastic! My boyfriend was a bit disappointed when I came home and told him we were having mashed cauliflower instead of potatoes, but he ended up loving this. This will definitely be a staple in my house. Healthy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Dude, serious yummage!!! I also used my vitamix and had to baby it along, but the results were amazing!! This recipe went to my box, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Taste wise this recipe is good but out of the three times I have made it has turned out too thin twice. Not sure what I can do differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Some simple tips to make these perfect! Make sure to put all the ingredients, except the cauliflower, in the blender first. This way you can control the consistency of the cauliflower. I like mine a little chunky and less runny, so as to more resemble potatoes. Recently made this and was out of parmesan so we used Cotija Mexican cheese instead. This was definitely salty enough to do the trick, and turned out really yummy. Also add some rosemary!! Love this recipe and will make it a new rotation in the dinner menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paddyrode
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I tried to make up my own mashed cauliflower recipe, and it turned out horrible. This one was so much better! It is creamy and delicious. I can't believe it has so few calories. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sebring
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the deliciousness of this dish. Look forward to making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was absolutely wonderful. I tweaked it a bit since I did not have cream cheese. I used butter instead. It definitely looked strange since I used purple cauliflower, but the tasty was yummy. Thanks for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was an awesome substitute for mashed potatoes. I forgot the cream cheese but added a little more parmesan cheese. Everyone loved it! Forgot to take picture before and it's all gone now! Will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Not great. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States