Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Excellent. Great replacement for mashed potatoes. It is very creamy. I might add a bit more garlic next time, but this is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Using suggestion by Ladyl46 on Feb. 15, 2013 instead of steaming, I broiled the cauliflower until lightly browned. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've never been a big fan of cauliflower but this dish is delicious. Hubby enjoyed it as well, so will definitely be serving this on a routine basis. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was very good. I roasted the cauliflower and garlic with some olive oil salt, and pepper. I didn't have any cream cheese, so I substituted goat cheese. I added dried rosemary and some extra garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I whip up something similar to this, I steam cauliflower until it's soft enough to mash with a fork and add it to instant mash potatoes(quit making that face,Ok,I'm too lazy to peel the spuds) then add garlic salt to taste, a nice quick and easy way to make a healthier garlic mashed potatoes without heating up the kitchen. Try it you'll like it!! Bon Appetite, Adios n' Hasta La Bye Bye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LD Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've been making this for years, just omitting the cream cheese. My husband would rather eat mashed cauliflower than mashed potatoes! The only other thing I do differently is use an immersion blender to mix it instead of the food processor...it's easier. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
First time to try mashed cauliflower. What a surprise. I never thought cauliflower can taste so exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Needed to use chicken stock to thin it out a little but soooooooo good...definitely needed more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
OMG this is so great! I made it for my picky eater brother and he loved it! He asked for seconds! I used chives in the mix which gave it an extra flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States