Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Loved this. The only thing I changed was I used a laughing cow wedge instead of the cream cheese and I added just a hint of onion powder and Thyme. Awesome! And I don't feel heavy after. I served it with crock pot turkey breast and roasted carrots. Delicious Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I definitely recommend using a food processor to get the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very good. My son topped with bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Pretty good, just the consistency was little more looser than potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Pretty good, considering I dont like cauliflower at all. I dont have a food processor, so I had to improvise with a hand mixer. It wasn't bad, not great either, but I added some butter to it and pretended it was mashed potatoes and it tasted better lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I just made this to go with my pork tender loin that is in the slow cooker and gravy. I have a tough time finding veggies my fiance will eat so I have started disguising them as his favourite foods. These taste just like mashed potatoes and I can't wait to see if he notices! I don't know how other people got a thin and running consistency but mine turned out fluffy and exactly looking like mashed potatoes! I did add the cream cheese a little bit at a time and I also used at least double the amount (fat free of course) and half of the salt. I also let them sit in the fridge then heated them up and the flavour was even better! I took a great suggestion from one reviewer and really made sure all the water was drained from the cauliflower after I steamed them. Great, yummy recipe and I will for sure use this for Thanksgivings dinner and see if I can trick my whole family! Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
My family is not crazy about mashed cauliflower. I love it but this recipe wasn't the greatest. I made it as written, tasted, then added garlic powder for more garlic flavor and 2 T. butter. I don't have a food processor so just used the potato masher (which doesn't give it a smooth consistency).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is, without a doubt, the best mashed cauliflower I've ever made. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
What a winner! I would never have thought cauliflower could have a fluffy texture, but it does. DH thought it was potatoes. I will be doing this regularly. I did add a little more Cream Cheese and a little less Parm, but I am very pleased with recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Taste does not make it worth the work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States