Garlic Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We absolutely LOVE this recipe. The key really is to steam, not boil. Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Could be better possibly… COOK the GARLIC is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Excellent flavor. I did amend the recipe a little. Used about twice the cream cheese (low fat) and used fresh grated Romano cheese instead of parmesan. Almost identical to garlic mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Sounds good, I have not made it but after looking at the recipe and reading the reviews and past cooking experience I would make the following changes. Instead of olive oil 2 tbs of butter, instead of 1 clove of garlic put 2-4 and I would not pre cook it, grate it or chop it raw in the food processor with the other ingredients. I would also add 1-3 tsp of horseradish. For those who said it was too creamy or silky do not over cook or process the items so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F riendly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Threw a small amount of chicken stock in so it wouldn't stick. Worked great! Tastes awesome to go with Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This turned out very tasty, excellent mash potato replacement! However, the garlic was kind of overpowering in my opinion. Next time I'll add half a garlic clove instead of a whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! The only substitution I made was sour cream for the cream cheese and only because I didn't have any on hand. The sour cream actually worked out really well, I was pleasantly surprised. I made this to accompany turkey meatloaf and cranberry sauce, both recipes from Allrecipes. I will keep this recipe in my dinner rotation for sure, my husband loved it too. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a "keeper"recipe...thought it may need more garlic however after sitting a bit the flavours mellowed and it is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Omg!!! This is fab!! I'm a low carber and hesitant to try this.....I don't like cauliflower normally. But I needed something different to go with prime rib, and I am thrilled. The only change/addition I made was extra cream cheese and melted butter. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Family liked the flavor but not the consistency. The heating in the saucepan after it is all together is definitely a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States