Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Yummy!! Very easy and user friendly. I have used the garlic and another time did not. Both great. It works great on the barbeque also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
The consistency is more like white bread or dinner rolls- the garlic doesn't work well- also it is nearly impossible to keep it from sticking to everything and oozing all over the place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I adore pizza. so cleaver 2 make it a bread. took me a bit of a long time 2 make it though... well done KathyP100! PS cool name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Very yummy -- great garlic flavor! I've tried a couple other pizza crusts in the bread machine in the past but they always tasted bland. Not this one. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and it still turned out great. I also skipped the kneading by hand and resting. My machine has a "pizza dough" cycle, so I assumed that would be sufficient, which it was. I used a generous amount of olive oil on my hands and the crust when I spread it out to avoid any issues with stickiness as mentioned in another review, although the dough didn't appear to be overly sticky to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This recipe did not work for me. It was very hard to work with, and the ratio of flour to yeast, as compared with other pizza dough recipes, seems to be the reason why. I wouldn't take the chance again if my family's counting on dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This recipe is a great one. I doubled the recipe and it worked out really well. I will use this one again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Great base for pizza. I increased the garlic by about 6 cloves -very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Was very light and delicious. Would recommend this recipe for any pizza or even the breadsticks that are so popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is a great recipe! I didn't have a bread machine so I did it by hand and it still came out perfectly!It took a bit longer) I made mine without the garlic though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States