Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I love this recipe! I just made it for the 4th time and used 1/2 whole wheat flour. Turned out well. The second time I made it, it turned out pretty sticky and wouldn't stretch right. I kneaded in a bunch more flour and it ended up working out great. Every other time it has been perfect. I use it for any kind of pizza that we make and often double the recipe. UPDATE: I have made this dozens of times and now always use 100% whole wheat flour. Turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This wasn't our favorite pizza crust. While the flavor was good, I found it to be tough, dry and hard. I really wanted to like this, but it didn't work out well for me. The dough was super sticky and hard to work with. I don't think I'll be making this again, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
We enjoyed the end product of this recipe. It turned out wonderful. The only reason I am not giving it 5 star is because it lacked the garlic flavor I was expecting. I think that I will increase the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagriffs5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
We add alot more minced garlic 2-4 T. And 1 t garlic powder. 2 T italian seasoning and 2 t oregano to the bread maker. Bake on pizza pancoated with nonstick spray and corn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
The taste was pretty good due to the garlic. But I found the dough to be quite sticky to handle and needed to add quite a bit more flour after the machine did its job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
The kids loved it. I did one pizza normal with sauce and cheese. I did another following another reviewers suggestion. I brushed with olive oil, and topped with white cheese. It was good too. Personally, I would like more garlic. I think it would also be good to brush the edges with a garlic butter. edges seemes dry to me. It was a hit and definitely a good base recipe to work with. Update: I've made it two more times. I doubles the garlic. One time I brushed the edges with butter garlic mixture. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This dough worked really well for beef calzones. It rolled out very nicely and baked up into a nice crisp thin crust. I didn't think the garlic flavor was very noticeable though, so I may add some garlic powder to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My family's favorite recipe for pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosenhayn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Came out a little to gooey. Next time I will 1/2 cup more flour. I wanted the crust to be more crunchy, so don't know if it needs to be thinner. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
very good! i doubled the garlic, and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States