Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I'm not a fan of this pizza crust.. I tried it the other night thinking it would be amazing but it lacked flavor, certainly not what a garlic crust pizza should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I added about 2T of extra minced garlic and some Italian seasonings to the dough. It came out of my bread machine extremely sticky to the point where even extra flour was not working too well. I coated my hands with olive oil and kneaded it a bit. Only then did my dough become easy to handle. My only mistake was baking it on an unheated pizza stone (and I knew better!) as the bottom did not brown as I would have liked it. This would rate a 5 star if not so sticky. Good recipe overall however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Excellent. My whole family loved it. I doubled the recipe and also added 2Tbs of Parmesan cheese in the the mix which made 2 round pizzas and some left over for bread sticks and it turned out great. We took some of the dough and set aside for bread sticks to dip in sauce. I rolled the bread sticks in olive oil and sprinkled Parmesan cheese on them. I cooked them before the pizza so they were ready as an appetizer while the pizza's were cooking. I think I will also do what another reviewer said and make the dough & use just bread-sticks for lunches w/ marinara sauce to dip. So yummy, you must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great taste but came out far too sticky. Will try again tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Love this crust!!! We used it for grilled pizza and it gave the pizza a wonderful flavor. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this with Whole-Wheat Flour instead of bread flour, as another reviewer suggested. It was very good and had a nice garlic flavor. But, next time I think I'll try it with the bread flour called for to get a thicker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
made cheese breadsticks with this recipe. excellent! i love garlic so i used 6 cloves instead of 3. turned out great! will definitely be making this again and will try with pizza next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This crust was awesome, was light and tender, the only change I made was to increase the sugar to 4 teaspoons and added Pizza seasoning. Used metal pizza pan, crust browned very nicely, not soggy at all. No prebaking crust was needed. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Amazing pizza crust. I have made this crust about 20 times and comes out same great taste each time. My children have voted this best pizza crust! And we have tried many in the past year. I have tried adding more garlic but found 3 to 4 cloves are perfect. Six was definately too much. I make this crust in the evening 1 to 2 days in advance, cover it and place it in the fridge. I take it out 30 minutes prior to cooking, shape it, make the pizza - comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Easy recipe with an epic taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States