Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This pizza dough was great! The only thing I might do differently is add some herbs next time (oregano? basil?) just for some extra flavor. The texture was great, though. I recommend brushing the crust with a little olive oil and baking it with no toppings for 5-10 min, then topping it and baking until the cheese bubbles. I find that this ensures that the middle of the pizza is evenly cooked and the dough isn't soggy anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My family loved this crust! Our DS (5) doesn't always like strong spices but even he eats this one! Home made pizza is so much better than take out. Especially with wonderful recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a very good pizza crust it has a nice garlic flavor to it. Hubby says this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wayyyyyy too much garlic. It was burning my eyes as I was making it. Added parmesan cheese and some herbs. Will definately make again, just with a lot less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It turned out okay but was more of a thin crust and we were looking for a thicker, chewier crust. If you like thin crust pizza then try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I had to add 1/4 cup more of flour and it was still pretty sticky to handle. I will keep looking for a good crust recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadine O'Brien
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This crust is phenomenal! I had never made pizza dough before and using the breadmaker made it SO EASY! Now I wish I had doubled the recipe...some breadsticks like others suggested would have been great! I added home-made tomato sauce, chicken, bacon, canned green peppers, onions and ricotta and mozarella cheeses. I did add some rosemary, parmesan and extra garlic in the crust mix while it was in the bread machine. Sprinkled a little extra flour while rolling and wahlah! Perfecto! I baked it on the grill and next time will not pre-bake the crust as it turned out a little dark, but all in all this is a winner! I can't wait to make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tonopah, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is awesome! We've made it several times, & every time we wish I would have made another batch. I guess I just need to bread machines. Lol We've done regular pizzas & breakfast pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Didn't use a bread machine & I wad happy with the results. Very flavorful! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Silverhill, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I have made this recipe several times now, and we love it!! I sometimes add 1 C WW flour, and 1 C AP flour, sometimes chopped garlic, sometimes just garlic powder. Very versatile recipe, That I will be using for a long time!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States