Garlic Lover's Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My husband and I both loved this! I did have to use a lot of olive oil on my hands because the dough was pretty sticky, other than that we thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is our favorite pizza crust...and I love that I can just put in the bread machine and let the magic happen. I like the subtle garlic flavor in the crust, and this freezes beautifully too. I often double the recipe so that I can have a few balls of dough on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Amazing! I was eating this dough before I cooked it! Used my bread machine, definitely needed more than 3/4 of a cup one reviewer suggested. Just added as needed after about 5 minutes mixing in my machine. I added 2 tbsp Jalapenos to mix. After rolling out I let rise for another 20 minutes for thick crust, and right before baking, brushed with olive oil and herbs and placed in oven while it was preheating, then pulled it out, topped it with cheese, sauce, pepperoni, and onion, and baked for about 16 minutes. Came out crispy, bready, and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Daedream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This crust was delicious! made it for a barbecue chicken pizza and loved it wouldn't use garlic salt instead of garlic cloves turned out too salty that way haha :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This crust is NOT ready in 35 minutes. It takes an hour and a half in the bread machine. Next time, I will plan for a full 2 hours including prep, rising, and baking the actual pizza. I am rating this only 2 stars because of the wrong amount of time listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
YUM! I used 1/2 whole wheat and may even go for all wheat next time. This crust reminded us of the crust at Beau Jo's which is our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Machelle'
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Great recipe!!! I did add a couple of items such as garlic powder, italian seasoning, pizza seasoning, parmesan cheese and basil. I also cooked it for a couple of minutes before adding the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I love this recipe its a family staple in our house! the ONLY thing I change, is that I add some italiano seasoning to just give a small boost of flavour, otherwise it is PERFECT! I dont measure just kind of sprinkle it in, but probably about 1-2 tbsp per batch. Thanks Kathyp100 for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
It's a tad chewier than I prefer but an easy to make and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
While the crust was good tasting, it was a little soft. I think the next time I try this, I will bake the crust for a few minutes, then add the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlaeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimball, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States